Why a Blog?

January 25, 2009

My first personal blog entry. Exciting, isn’t it? Well, at least it is for me.

So why write a blog? After all, I’ve never been an “internet junkie” or all about posting myself on the internet for the world to see. Yet over the last few months, it has become apparent to me that I am in need of an outlet. Now don’t get me wrong: I have my husband, my dogs, my family, my friends…all who would be more than willing to listen at a moment’s notice if need be. However, sometimes I get tired of talking. I get tired of attempting to explain myself while wondering if the listener is tiring of the ramblings of my mind. Not to mention, I enjoy writing and finally have a place to do it! So…

Do I expect the world to stop to read my blog? Definitely not.

Do I want people to read it? Sure, if they’re interested.

Do I hope to accomplish anything through these writings? Maybe.

All I know at this point is that my noggin is becoming quite small to hold all of the thoughts and ideas that form up there everyday. So consider this blog a place for me to empty my head. I intend the posts to be random, inconsistent, sometimes thought-provoking, sometimes funny. Should you chose to read them, I thank you. If not, at least they’ll be written.

Leave a Reply

